Tuesday, July 9, 2024

Latest Posts

Turnkey Vacation Rentals Customer Service

Our Experience Was Excellent

TurnKey Full Service Vacation Rental Management | Teach and trick

Our experience was excellent! Both cabins were very clean and included all the amenities that were described in the description. Whenever we had questions, it was very easy to call or text someone for assistance. We had one issue with a television set, but a tech person came out to fix it within a short period of time. Overall, we were very happy.

We Booked A Property For Christmas

We booked a property for Christmas 2020. A few days before our trip, turnkey contacted us to inform us the rental wasCanceled due to covid-19. We had paid for travel insurance for this trip, but when we submitted a claim, we were told our claim was denied because their was no mandatory quarantine . We were told our only option was to go back to the same house at a later date, so we rescheduled for December 2021. Well, the winter storms came through and now all the roads are closed and the police have said stay off the roads because travel is difficult to impossible. Not snowy roads, but closed roads. I spent 4 hours on hold with turnkey. Finally reached someone and asked to postpone to a later date, only to be told that we could not reschedule or get a credit for a later date. So we will be eating thousands of dollars. The travel insurance wont cover anything because even though we paid for it, it only applied to our first reservation, not the rescheduled reservation. So in summary, Turnkey canceledour trip and wouldnt give us a refund even with travel insurance. Then when theres a natural disaster and there is no possible way to make it to our rental property, we wait on hold for 4 hours just for someone to say sorry, nothing we can do. I will never recommend this company to anyone, ever again.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Loved The Cabin And Customer Service

Loved the cabin I stayed at in South Lake Tahoe. The customer service was also phenomenal and were so helpful when I had issues with my cards at the time of payment. They also gave us thorough instructions of the house. I definitely recommend

Everything was as advertised. Place was nice and clean when we got there. No issues.

This place was fantastic. 3 sisters spent a long weekend in Nashville. Drove to some places, Ubered to others. Very clean house and quiet neighborhood.

Great location, perfect home for 6 people.

Read Also: Oregon Coast Vacation Rentals For Large Groups

Dont Rent From Them Will Put You In A Dangerous Situation For Money

We booked a trip to Tahoe for the weekend and was happy with the decent price for the house however due to natural disasters in the area and evacuations, it is not safe to go anymore and actually is not open to visitors. Instead of canceling the booking and keeping us updated about the situation, I had to reach out myself and they refused to give me a refund. Do not recommend.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and were so sorry to hear that your travel plans have been impacted by the fires. We strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. With regards to canceling a stay, our cancellation policy can be found on our website and is also referenced in our guest agreement. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance of check-in are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all payments are non~refundable. We also highly recommend travel protection to help protect costs against cancellation due to sickness, bad weather, job loss, natural disasters and more. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.

Incredible Oceanfront Beach House With Balconies And Gas Grill

Turnkey Vacation Rentals

This delightful four-bedroom oceanfront home gets its nickname, Double Stack, from its pair of expansive ocean-facing covered porches. Take in picturesque sunrises and seascapes, and enjoy easy access to the soft sand and rolling waves, literally just steps away.

Inside this impeccably maintained beach house, youll find hardwood floors and upscale furnishings, as well as a spacious kitchen.

This prime location puts you on the quiet end of Folly Beach, less than a mile from the Morris Island Lighthouse, 6 minutes from downtown Folly Beach, and less than 20 minutes from historic downtown Charleston.


Spend quality relaxation time in the bright and airy living room. Three sofas and an accent chair, provide ample comfortable seating. Watch movies on the 55 TV, which is equipped with cable.


The modern chefs kitchen features gleaming black granite countertops and a full suite of stainless steel appliances.

Perch at the breakfast bar with seating for four, or when dinner is ready, convene around the eight-person dining table.


Two full bathrooms and a half bath are each stocked with plenty of plush towels, as well as complimentary starter supplies of toiletries and bath amenities. The primary bedroom is oceanfront and one of the guest bedrooms has direct access to the second-story porch.


Rinse off in the outdoor shower after a fun day at the beach, and make use of the gas grill to prepare the catch of the day.

Don’t Miss: Vacation Rental Terms And Conditions

Does Vacasa Offer Property Management Services Near Me

Vacasa is the largest vacation rental management company in North America. The thousands of homes we manage are located in destinations where travelers want to beand only where vacation rentals are allowed. These areas span from Hawaii to Florida, Oregon to Maine. Some of our most popular locations are vacation destinations within a few hours drive of a city.

To see where Vacasa offers property management services, explore our property map >

Bring Soap Beach Chairs & Beach Towels

The house was great clean, nicely remodeled, well furnished. The beach is just five blocks walk to a relatively empty section of the beach — much more crowded toward downtown Seaside, but nice and clear by where the house is. Just a few handy bits of information before you travel there:- they only provide one small bar of soap per bathroom – there are plenty of sand toys, but no portable chairs – there are only 3 beach towels

Also Check: Names Of Vacation Rental Companies

The House Was In Need Of Maintenance

The house was in need of maintenance. I texted the help line twice and got not responses that were not able to help. When I called the 800, they also were not helpful and had no specifics on the house I was staying in. There was a peloton bike in the house and it was not activated, so I was not able to log into my account and ride under my profile. That house was fine for the number of people we had and the visits was fine. It was not my favorite air bnb that I have rented. And Im not sure we will do another one if we know its turnkey.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Hello Jessica,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. However, were a bit confused that you mention not receiving adequate assistance from us, as we do not have any record of you reaching out during your stay. We wish we had known about your concerns so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available while youre staying with us! Please be assured were following up with our local Operations team and will make sure the Peloton bike is activated and any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team

Make Folly Beach Your Next Getawaychoose From 141 Great Vacation Rentals

Why Choose TurnKey?

Welcome to Folly Beach, your next favorite coastal getaway. Locals call it the Edge of America, and while the reason for this nickname remains a mystery, it certainly adds to the abundance of small-town southern charm youll find here. From a historic lighthouse to the shops and cafes of bustling Center Street, our Folly Beach vacation rentals have it all.

Also Check: Vacation Rentals By Owner Phoenix Arizona

Read Also: How To Prevent Period From Coming For Vacation

Make Charleston Your Next Getawaychoose From 59 Great Vacation Rentals

Condé Nast Traveler asks their readers every year: What are the best small cities in the world? In 2018, for the eighth year in a row, Charleston was voted number one. With an unbeatable food scene, beautiful historic architecture, live oak trees, and access to the warm waters of the Atlantic, its no mystery why Charleston is a crowd favorite. Experience this iconic southern city with one of our Charleston vacation rentals.

We Have Rented A Vacation Place On The

WE have rented a vacation place on the beach in southern California for the last three years from Turn Key Vacation Rentals. These folks really take care of you.You make your reservation, when you arrive the place is ready, clean and if you have a problem they take care of it promptly.

We had a great stay in South Lake Tahoe. Home was as described and the rental experience was great, especially the ability to leave deposit to secure your rental home.

Also Check: Safely Stay Vacation Rental Insurance

What Are Turnkeys Cancellation Policies

As mentioned, the TurnKey cancellation policy is a blanket one that applies to all bookings.

If a guest books more than 30 days in advance of check-in, TurnKey requires a 10 percent down payment to reserve the home. All bookings made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the booking within 72 hours of the time of booking.

After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable. As its a small window, guests may purchase travel insurance, including cancel for any reason policies in order to mitigate risk.

Unlike other platforms on which the cancellation policy varies by host, TurnKey offers this as a standard policy.

However, it should be noted that because TurnKey markets its properties across more than 50 listing sites, another site may require TurnKey to choose one of its existing cancellation policies. In these cases, the platform selects the one that most closely resembles its standard cancellation policy. So, if you have your heart set on a TurnKey home, but need flexibility in your plans, it might help to shop around to see if you spot it elsewhere.

Recommended Reading: Vacation Rentals Steamboat Springs Co

Beautiful Well Stocked Property

TurnKey secures $31M to expand its tech

We had another wonderful year at this property, which is perfectly situated and well stocked for an enjoyable summer. The beach couldnt be more convenient and the Mashpee area has great options for shopping and food. Turnkey was helpful and responsive.My one comment would be that the cell service here is pretty bad, and while the WiFi is great, Turnkey mainly communicates through non-iMessage text, which can make it hard to connect with bad WiFi. Moreover, text responses often come from numbers which, when you respond to them, block your response with spam filters. Turnkey should consider how to improve this communication system .

Don’t Miss: Topsail Island Vacation Rental Companies

Perfect Central Location To Everything

Our family of 4 stayed very comfortably in this cute and clean condo. It had everything we needed and more! It was just about 5 miles from Main Street, in Kimball Junction. We also drove to several other towns nearby and you can get to any of them in less than 30 minutes. We also drove to Salt Lake City one evening.. it’s just so close to everything. This unit is on the second floor but is at street-level and can also easily access from the garage under the condo via the elevator. The elevator is right outside the door which is a plus and it was never loud with passengers. At the club house, the pool was closed for the season and the hot tub was closed the day we went to check it out, for some reason. We loved the fireplace that heated the placy up quickly and perfectly but there was also a heater too. We would definitely stay here again.

This Was A Clean And Cute Cabin

This was a clean and cute cabin. It was a great location for skiing at ski brule. We had a great time and will likely return. The only real concern was the lack of railings on the staircases. Even with the warnings my husband took a fall down the stairs. Luckily outside of bumps and bruises his injuries were small. Someone else might not be so lucky.

Don’t Miss: Holiday Inn Vacation Club Points For Sale

Turn Key Made It My Problem When An

Turn key made it my problem when an owner stopped or took there rental off the turn key plan instead of giving me options to make sure I was a satisfied customer they just took it upon themselves to cancel me and send my deposit back. This isn’t the first time we have ran into problems with turnkey it seems like it’s always something that’s an inconvenience to me and my family.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Hi BryanThank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We sincerely apologize that we had to cancel your reservation and for any inconvenience this caused. When something like this occurs, we do everything in our power to find nearby, similar property options that we can transfer your payment over to or cancel the reservation altogether and offer a full refund so that you can make other arrangements. If there’s anything else we can do please let us know.

Such A Lovely Well Equipped Home

Turnkey Vacation Rentals: Interview of the co-founder T.J. Clark – Secret Sauce of Property Managers

The home we rented was simply beautiful. Some of the reviews I read indicated some cleanliness issues but that was not an issue for us. Not only was everything clean but we had received a text after we arrived asking about the cleanliness of the house. I thought that was very good customer service. The location was safe and had so many things to do. There were some minor things that I reported at the end of our stay but nothing that had a negative impact on our time there. Definitely would go there again.

You May Like: Vacation Home Rentals In Yosemite National Park

Turnkey Vacation Rentals Terrible Customer Service

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Hi Jonathan,Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the number of issues encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience this might have caused. At TurnKey, its our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Were so sorry you encountered problems with cleanliness and that you were unable to quickly reach us. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable that you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up with the housekeeping team and will make sure they are cleaning to Covid 19 standards. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey Team

Great Experience With Turnkey

I had a great first experience working with TurnKey Vacation Rentals. They are very thorough, and contacted us with rental house details when they said they would. It made our stay seamless and crystal clear. Not to mention the home they listed where we stayed was stellar with the best sunsets we have ever seen in NM! And NM is known for their sunsets!

Don’t Miss: Big Sky Vacation Rentals Promo Code

This Company Is A Joke

This company is a joke, rented a home in Aspen, a elderly lady lives in the house you pay to rent, this clown company claimed the were going to place is in another rental. Lied about that and disappeared. Not to mention we paid thousands and had to shovel to keep from falling.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Hi Hailey,Thank you for taking the time to share these details. We sincerely apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience, which does not appear to meet our high standards of service. Please know your feedback is highly valued to help us improve experiences for future guests. We are not able to identify your reservation with this information but would like to look into your situation further to learn more. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out to us through our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know.

Problems At The Cottage

The World

When we arrived at the rental cottage, we put in the code TurnKey had e-mailed us to unlock the lock box holding the key. The code didn’t work. After trying it a few more times, we called TurnKey. At that time we were given another, correct code. We got the key and entered the cottage. We tried to access the wifi, using the code TurnKey had e-mailed us. The code didn’t work. So, we called again, and got the correct code. As we began unpacking, I noticed that one set of blinds in the bedroom was very dirty not just dusty, but dirty, with dirt on the slats. So, I cleaned them off. The bed had a card on it that said “Yes, even here. Clean sheets every time!” Apparently we are to applaud TurnKey for changing the sheets after the previous renters leave. Good grief. As we were preparing dinner the first night, we took out the two cast iron frying pans, and discovered that one of them was coated with a slimy, white mold. Needless to say, we put that in the open cupboard where the cleaning supplies were located. So, although the cottage was generally neat and clean, we were pretty unhappy about the service we received.

Reply from TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Recommended Reading: All Inclusive Caribbean Vacation Packages

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.