Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Latest Posts

Dream Vacations Travel Agency Reviews

The Best Travel Agency Franchises Of 2021

Best Travel Agency Franchise for Veterans – Dream Vacations Franchise Review

Last updated on March 24, 2021in Franchise Chatter Hot List, Travel Franchise

This annual list of the best travel agency franchises was revised and updated on March 24, 2021.

Although the internet has made it easy for anyone to book flights and hotel rooms, there is still a large market for travel agencies, mostly focused on booking full vacation packages for people who dont have the time or inclination to figure out all the details. By taking over the planning for travelers, agencies add value, reduce hassle, and draw in business. This is why cruise and travel agency franchises are worth $2.9 billion per year.

These businesses grew an impressive 6.9% per year on average from 2015 to 2020, as high consumer spending boosted travel and franchise agencies moved in to take a share of the market. Online agencies in particular benefited from lower costs that allowed them to offer better deals and make better profits. At the start of 2020, the industry employed 16,000 people in 8,000 businesses.

The tourism industry was decimated by the COVID-19 pandemic. Strict controls on both international and domestic travel, fears about the virus, and horror stories about outbreaks on cruise ships combined to kill a huge portion of the tourist trade. Travel spending saw an unprecedented . Though vaccines will make travel within the US more plausible by the end of 2021, the uneven global distribution of vaccines will create huge challenges for international tourism.

Why Choose Bethany Travel

Bethany Travel has been serving clients since 1996 and merged with Dream Vacations in 2005 hence the name Bethany Travel Dream Vacations. Bethany Travel is a full service travel agency located in Millsboro, Delaware that is owned and operated by Cindy McCabe. Our #1 goal is to provide excellent customer service with prices that are the same as the internet. We even offer a cell number for after-hours emergencies so you truly never travel alone. Our travel agents are well-traveled and one of them has most likely been to the destination you are considering. We have travel agents that specialize in Walt Disney, Sandals & Beaches, Honeymoon & Destination Weddings, Europe and all other types of leisure travel.

Why search online or book your vacation online when you can have our knowledgeable, friendly agents book your vacation for the same price as youd pay online? We offer customized planning every step of the way and a cell number to call should something not go exactly as planned.

For those that prefer to book online, please feel free to use our booking engines on our website where help is always just a phone call away. Remember, no booking fees except for airline ticketscall one of our agents today and start packing!

The Internet is for Looking, Bethany Travel is for Booking

  • Preferred Agency of Sandals & Beaches
  • Hawaii Specialist

What Resource At Hq Has Contributed Most To Your Growth And Why

I am so thankful and grateful for the support from our headquarters team. I have learned so much at the summits and regional trainings, not to mention all of the information given to us on the Business Center. The promotions that help us differentiate ourselves from our competitors are amazing. What I learn from the other travel franchise owners is unbeatable, and that speaks volumes about Dream Vacations travel franchises.

Also Check: Renting A Vacation House With Friends

What Our Clients Are Saying

With so many satisfied clients booking their vacations with us, we always strive to provide the best possible service. We build relationships with each of our clients and always provide the highest quality of customer care. Here√Ęs a few things our clients are saying about us!

Leave a Testimonial

Sunday, January 23rd, 2022

Monday, December 27th, 2021

Monday, December 27th, 2021

Sunday, December 26th, 2021

Tuesday, December 21st, 2021

Jordan T.

Monday, December 20th, 2021

Sunday, December 12th, 2021

Sunday, December 12th, 2021

Thursday, December 9th, 2021

Katrina F.

Thursday, December 9th, 2021

Thursday, December 9th, 2021

Sunday, November 14th, 2021

Sunday, November 7th, 2021

Tuesday, October 12th, 2021

Wednesday, September 29th, 2021

Monday, September 27th, 2021

Kelly H.

Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021

Monday, September 13th, 2021

Sunday, September 12th, 2021

Saturday, September 4th, 2021

Saturday, September 4th, 2021

Monday, August 30th, 2021

Wednesday, August 18th, 2021

Tuesday, August 17th, 2021

Wednesday, July 7th, 2021

Tuesday, June 29th, 2021

Friday, June 11th, 2021

Thursday, May 13th, 2021

Monday, May 3rd, 2021

Thursday, March 18th, 2021

Friday, February 19th, 2021

Tuesday, January 26th, 2021

Saturday, January 16th, 2021

Wednesday, December 16th, 2020

Tuesday, October 1st, 2019

Cindy F.

Wednesday, May 15th, 2019

Saturday, April 20th, 2019

Angela G.

Monday, April 15th, 2019

Saturday, July 21st, 2018

Fred G.

Wednesday, May 23rd, 2018

Sandra S.

Larry F.

Found 45 Of Over 55 Reviews

Sundowner Travel by Dream Vacations: Top Travel Agent in ...

Pros

  • “Excellent support from Dream Vacations

  • “The type of marketing collateral created for the franchise owners would take days to develop on your own”

  • Cons

  • no downsides

  • 5.0
  • Support, Support, Support / Excellent Training / Highest Commissions in the industry

    Cons

    None that I can come up with

    Meeting people, planning dream vacations for families, couples, and individuals.

    Cons

    Some nights and weekends required

    Pros

    Training was great. The support is unmatched. Everyone I have encountered has been willing to help with any and all questions.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working with Dream Vacations. I wish I would have done it years ago.

    Pros

    It was great at first but they all put on a face just to get your money. No pros!!!!

    Cons

    Don’t let them fool you it is a MLM. Pay more to the company than what you make selling. Selfish company. No support. Agents not friendly. More bitter than anything. Don’t care to help customers. Trying to get out of this mess.

    Pros

    There is always back there if you need it when you are stuck or just have a simple question. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and they really do give you all the tools you need to succeed

    Cons

    I do not have any

    The Sales Pitch to get you to purchase the franchise. 10K down the drain

    Cons

  • Pros

    Cons

    Travel benefits, fantastic support from HQ, great team, fast growing industry

    Cons

    Its hard work and you do not get paid until clients travel.

    Cons

    Pros

    Cons

    Don’t Miss: Coldwell Banker Island Vacations Maui

    Why Did You Decide To Open A Franchise Agency Business

    I am a very hard worker and always give 110 percent to whatever I do. After working at the events center for several years, I came across this quote: If you dont build your dream, someone will hire you to build theirs. I realized that this was true in my own life: every day I was working so hardnot to realize my own dreams, but to make my employers dreams come true. That is when I knew it was time for me to start my own business.

    By the time I made the decision to move forward with this new career, I had done a lot of research into travel franchises. I spoke to other Dream Vacations travel franchise agents, conducted tons of online research and made comparisons I felt prepared to take the plunge and join the best travel agency franchise. My franchise travel agency has given me the chance to make my own dreams come true as the owner of my own business.

    Dream Vacations Awards Travel Agencies To 5 Military Veterans

    Host Agency & Consortia December 01, 2021

    WHY IT RATES: More than 35 percent of Dream Vacations franchise owners are military veterans. –Janeen Christoff, TravelPulse Senior Writer

    The number-one travel agency franchise for veterans, Dream Vacations, recently awarded five military veterans with free travel franchises as part of its 10th annual award-winning annual business plan contest Operation Vetrepreneur: Become Your Own General. To celebrate the milestone, one military veteran also won a berth at the Dream Vacations 2022 River Cruise Summit aboard the AmaMagna.

    Read Also: How To Choose The Best Hawaiian Island For Your Vacation

    Your Wish Is Our Desire

    It’s all about YOU and your vision for YOUR vacation. We pride ourselves on attention to your travel style, budget and wish list, spending an average of 25 hours from first consultation to your arrival back home.You are the VIP, we are the Secret Service, working in the background to assure your vacation is seamless.

    We Make Dreams Come True

    We Are Serving In Davenport And Orlando Kissimmee And Florida Areas Margie Maldonado

    Dream Vacations Travel Franchise Review – Shane Gray

    We know that planning the trip of a lifetime is exciting. That’s why we have set up this easy-to-use web site that allows you and your loved one to become familiar with many of our favorite romantic destinations. Call us today. Build lasting travel memories for you and yours on your next vacation.We help you build those memories with luxury and adventure cruises, romantic honeymoon packages, safaris, exotic island getaways, and tours. Fulfill your travel dreams with your next trip. We’ll help get you there. Browse or search through our site, filled with comprehensive and up-to-date specials to see the wide variety of trips we offer. Contact us so we can help you narrow your choices for your perfect vacation We’re looking forward to making your next trip a memorable time.

    Don’t Miss: Marriott Vacation Club Orlando Deals

    What Is One Thing You Wish Somebody Told You Before You Opened Your Travel Agency

    Luckily, I have not had any I wish I would have known that moments because I was expecting all of the ups and downs and learning curves associated with owning my own business. I knew it would be hard work as all new business are when you first open. I have been able to learn and keep moving forward. I am still very green and new but I keep learning every day. With every new booking, I learn what not to do and what works.

    Dream Vacations Ranked Fastest

    Fort Lauderdale, Fla. Leading home-based travel agency franchise Dream Vacationsrecently ranked 20th globally and 14th in North Americain Entrepreneurs list of the Fastest-Growing Franchises, published in the March issue of Entrepreneur magazine.

    “Nothing can stop the smartest franchises from growingnot even a pandemic! says Jason Feifer, Entrepreneurs editor-in-chief. We’ve been impressed with how innovative franchises have pivoted and adapted this past year and are happy to celebrate the ones who keep pushing forward and growing.”

    Franchises on this list are ranked based on the net total of units added globally from July 2019 to July 2020, with ties broken based on percentage growth. Dream Vacations position in the Fastest-Growing Franchises ranking is evidence of the strength and appeal of its concept, even during challenging times.

    We always say that the success of our franchisees is our only business, and while we are thrilled about this ranking, our top priority is helping our network of travel agents grow their businesses, said Drew Daly, senior vice president and general manager of Dream Vacations. In a year when travel came to a standstill, we invested in our franchisees growth by launching new and innovative marketing programs that engaged and inspired.

    You May Like: Vacation Rentals For Travel Agents

    This Is Your Opportunity Turn Your Business Dreams Into Reality

    With a low-cost franchise that has low overhead and no inventory, the world is your oyster when you start a travel agency franchise with us. Pursue your dreams of running your own home-based travel business AND seeing the world by helping others plan the vacations theyve always dreamed about.

    Our home-based franchise opportunity has changed the lives of our 1,500 franchisees, and it could change yours too. What we hear most from our franchise owners is, I wish I did this sooner! So, what are you waiting for? Become your own boss with Dream Vacations. Become part of the Dream Vacations family and position yourself to be on the receiving end of the greatest rebuild the leisure travel industry has ever seen. Youll become part of a travel industry powerhouse where you can.

    Dream Vacation Club Scam

    Dream Vacations Travel Agency Reviews

    Has anyone dealt with Dream Vacations Vacation Club? We were offered a “free cruise” for listening to the presentation of the company’s new travel club, but we haven’t gone yet. I don’t see this company listed in the forums that I’ve searched. We pay taxes for the cruise. Yes, if it sounds too good to be true…. I do know of timeshare presentations that offer free nights at a resort in exchange for a high pressure sales pitch, though I’ve never experienced that. I’m concerned that I don’t know anything about the company. If it were Disney Vacation Club, I’d know that it’s a legit company. Thank you for any help.

    Dream Vacations is a franchised company. Report sales personnel to the company for due process and cancelation of their privlages as a company representative.

    You are being scammed by people. Not a company. These are investors looking to get in and get out. Not long term business owners developing relationships with customers for morally profitable ventures.

    Franchises ruin a company name across the country is smaller scam franchises are not controlled.

    Report salespeople to parent companies for due process of law and stop fraud.

    In the mean time be smart and research good companies owned by honest good people.

    Edited: 5 years ago

    They called me too, its a bull manure time share company

    We found that nothing they told us included the “full details” and the excluded details devalued every offer and opportunity they presented!

    Recommended Reading: Can You Make Money With Dream Vacations Franchise

    Dream Vacation Travel Agency

    Business Owner

    My name is Magdalene Maldonado and I started Dream Vacation Travel Agency in order to give my clients something they were missing. A Travel Agency dedicated to giving you personalized, detailed service from the moment we first meet to the moment you return from your trip! Our dedicated Travel Agents will help you plan:* Payment Plans * Photo Booth * Destination Weddings* Group Trips* Family Vacation/Cruises* Hotel Reservation* Car Rental* Event Coordinator So for all your travel needs give us a call and experience the personal touch of a team dedicated to our motto: “We take away the stress of planning your dream vacation so, that you can enjoy more of life’s pleasures”.

    Yelp users havent asked any questions yet about Dream Vacation Travel Agency.

    Recommended Reviews

    Your trust is our top concern, so businesses can’t pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more.

    • 5 star ratingGreat

    Own A Dream Vacations Franchise For As Little As $3500 Down*

    Our owners come from many different social and professional backgrounds, but they all have a few things in common: passion for travel, commitment to succeed and excitement to own a business! With Dream Vacations, you dont need travel experience. All you need is the drive to be your own boss and enjoy every minute of it. You can even receive travel perks and discounts for you to explore the world yourself!

    Exciting discounts are available for Veterans, Military Spouses, Community Heros and Travel Industry Professionals.

    You May Like: Holiday Inn Vacation Club Cancellation Policy

    Dream Vacations Franchise Reviews

    Dream Vacations Franchise has been recognized by the International Franchise Association, Franchise Education and Research Foundations VetFran Program with a 5-Star designation. In addition to these recognitions and honors, our franchise owners have shared their own experiences and reviewed our opportunity themselves. Read on to see the many positive reviews we have received from current Dream Vacations Franchise owners along with the many CruiseOne Franchise reviews we receive on a daily basis.

    Meet just some of our 1500+ work from home travel agency owners who have joined this industry for their love of travel and passion to help people create lifelong memories. With support from each other, we look forward to a bright future in travel continuing to inspire people to keep dreaming! Dawn Warner, Dream Vacations in Stone Mountain, GA The travel industry is more than a passion for me. It is just as essential to me as food! I see this time as an opportunity to restructure

    Final Thoughts On Dream Vacations Franchise

    Dream Vacations Travel Franchise – Franchise Owner Reviews

    Anything that costs $3,500 to join must draw a look three timesmaybe four. Even if you have the money to gamble away, Why Would You? Its good that they have a lead generation that can help you get sales, but to what extent will these leads draw a substantial income?

    Dream Vacations travel agents face greater problems in the travel industry. This isnt really solely based on Dream Vacations, but its a problem that most travel agents face today. The fact of the matter is that most people book travel on their own now. There are so many great travel websites out there now that travel agents are not a necessity to book travel.

    Although the potential to make money is there with Dream Vacations, the likelihood of doing so will really depend on your experience in marketing. Investing in any type of business requires research, knowledge, development, commitment, a fitting personality, and expending a lot of time and effort in a competitive market place. Merely purchasing a business or franchise opportunity does not guarantee success. One needs to first be honest with themselves . . . is this really a good fit for my background, knowledge, and skills, and am I ready to commit the required time and effort to nurture and grow a successful business? If you are interested in their franchise opportunity here is the link to their website:

    Now I know I was supposed to explain the perks of their vacations, but forget the messenger.

    Also Check: Rome Vacation Rentals With Terrace

    An Important Note About Our Methodology

    The franchises on this list were ranked according to the number of units in the franchise system. If you are a prospective franchisee searching for franchise opportunities that meet or exceed certain performance benchmarks for sales, profits, and return on investment, please check out this list of Americas Most Lucrative Franchises.

    It All Starts With A Dream

    Picture your perfect holiday. Perhaps its lounging beneath the warm sun, listening to the waves tugging at the shore. Maybe its windows-down drives with the kids, shared playlists, and afternoon braais. Whatever you imagine your perfect holiday to be, there is always one thing it centres on time.

    Holidays are opportunities to refocus our time away from the things we have to do and invest in all the things we want to do. And if youre someone who values their time, preferring to spend more of it on effortless holidays, youll want to become a member of Dream Vacation Club.

    The focus of Dream Vacation Club is on giving you more choice and flexibility when it comes to your holidays. Were a club that ventures well beyond simply renting a traditional hotel room, offering you accommodation as unique as our destinations, ranging from modern apartments and lodges, to self-catering chalets and presidential suites.

    As a member, youll have access to our collection of resorts, as well as a growing number of affiliate resorts in high demand areas, including international options. All properties are hand-picked with a focus on quality and value so that youre always assured of the highest standards whether you choose to holiday near the sun, the sea or the snow. A Dream Vacation Club membership is your lifetime ticket to investing more time into your holidays, when you need them, and where you want them.

    Recommended Reading: Which Vacation Rental Site Is The Best

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.