Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Latest Posts

Holiday Inn Vacation Club Reviews

What Do You Think Add Your Review

Holiday Inn Club Vacation Gatlinburg Review
  • 1 star

    03/14/2022

    They know that their sales department tell lies, scam and fraud people to buy points which they say is not a timeshare. Which is a timeshare, they lie and say you can deed it back anytime, it is a trial, etc. They don’t tell you about club membership, and other fees. They are fully aware it is a scam, they do not care. Many other companies if you don’t like the product you can withdraw. I called to cancel and they knowly told me to wait a week, I even have email to prove this. They made me wait out the rescind period to tell me its too late. They won’t release they want your life and your children life.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated Response

    03/16/2022

    It has been our mission and privilege for 40 years to bring families together for memorable vacations. We hate to hear that you are disappointed with your vacation ownership, and we’d like to try to change that for you, Nicole. We’ve asked the team to get in touch to see what we can do. Thank you for reaching out.

  • What I Loved About The Resort

    Location: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral is located very close to the cruise port. When the cruise ships leave, they go right by the hotels beach. It was awesome to watch the gigantic ships pass by!

    Beach: My daughter and I both loved the beach. It was about a 10- to 15-minute walk from the main building. Or, you could take the resorts tram that came by the front every 10 minutes.

    The sand was fine and the waves were fun.

    For $20, we rented two lounge chairs and a table for the day. We visited the beach immediately after we checked in and stayed most of the day our second day. Thank goodness for the beach ice cream wagon.

    Pools: The resort has a very large pool as well as a lazy river and water slide. The pool area was not crowded during our weekend stay.

    On Saturday night, the hotel has a dive-in movie. At times, we were the only two there.

    Other Amenities: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral also has a mini-golf course, a movie theatre, an arcade and a kids club. The kids club was closed due to a remodel. Its possible to spend a vacation entirely within the resort.

    Review: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

    October 25, 2021 By Nancy

    See our Advertiser Disclosure and Editorial Note here.

    A few weeks ago, before my daughter and I went on a cruise, we stayed two nights at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort. We stayed for free using two free night certificates from our household Chase IHG credit cards. Honestly, I have very mixed feelings about our stay there.

    Also Check: Cruise Ship All Inclusive Vacation Packages

    Holiday Inn Club Resales

    Becoming an owner with Holiday Inn Club Vacations is only worth it if its a responsible financial decision. But, you dont have to pay retail prices if that is whats stopping you. Buying Holiday Inn Club from the resale market can save you thousands of dollars, with many of the same benefits. You can browse our inventory of Holiday Inn Club resales from our online resort marketplace. Filter by your favorite resort, prices, and villa size. You can make an offer online the posting of your choice, or call us at for help. Our Timeshare Specialists will be happy to guide you.

    Top Review Highlights By Sentiment

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort
    • poor management and overall concern of well being of employees”
    • “As in any sales/marketing jobs managers always have favorites.”
    • Salary low for some positions, working with dissatisfied time share owners”
    • “The newer senior leadership doesn’t seem interested in offering opportunities for current staff members to advance.”
    • “I have seen lots of upper management come and go throughout my time.”

    Don’t Miss: Vacations To Egypt From Usa

    Poor Customer Service And Complaint Handling

    Another common complaint about this vacation club is that it is just not responsive to its owners. This usually happens in response to cancellation requests, both written and oral.

    Once a complaint is filed on the BBB website, Holiday Inn Vacation Club does respond, though it often does so in a very technical, legalistic way that is designed to serve the company, not the owners.

    At times, the company even threatens foreclosure in its BBB responses. And if you are behind on your maintenance fees or mortgage payments, you shouldnt expect any help from the company at all.

    At times, the company does decide to help owners with their problems. Its solutions often heavily favor Holiday Inn over owners. When the company is finally compelled to respond to cancellation or refund requests, it does sometimes offer a Deed in Lieu of Foreclosure. While this may have tax and credit implications, it is often a better solution than staying in the timeshare, keep in mind that it is not a solution that you should take lightly.

    With Orange Lake Holiday Inn, as with any other timeshare resort, there is no such thing as a free cancellation.

    Studios And Apartments In Varying States Of Modernity With Kitchens And Flat

    Because the units are individually owned, some are more dated than others which can be a bit of a letdown for some guests. However, for the most part, they all feature warm brown color schemes and a studio or apartment-style set up that includes kitchens and living rooms. Air-conditioning, full kitchens or kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs can be found throughout all the units. Free coffee supplies are a nice perk and some units have in-room laundry facilities. Those staying in studios can access washers and dryers on their floor. The bathrooms are outfitted with separate showers and tubs or shower/tub combos, plus toiletries and hairdryers. No daily housekeeping is a bit of a drawback, but not uncommon for time-share properties. This may be the leading reason as to why there have been cleanliness complaints. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee.

    Don’t Miss: Vacation Rentals In Avignon France

    Review Of The Waterpark

    This is the whole point of vacationing here, am I right? The waterpark is truly massive, the biggest one Ive seen anywhere. Thats good and bad. There is a lot to keep kids entertained, but it takes a bit to walk from one end to the other. I recommend that you base yourself somewhere in the middle.

    First, the bad news. In a ridiculous money grab fashion, the resort dares to charge $9 per day/per person to rent a lazy river tube. Oh, and you cant bring your own. This is beyond ridiculous. Raise the rates, for goodness sake, but avoid this travesty. Every single place weve stayed at lets you use tubes for free. Many reviewers complain about it on TripAdvisor, so I think the management is being penny wise and pound foolish.

    At first, my kids were begging me to get them tubes. So, I was planning to pay at the kiosk, but it required a long walk. So, I procrastinated and then my kids didnt mention it again. So I didnt really bother with it. Honestly, swimming or walking the lazy river is pleasant enough and provides exercise. Winning!

    Since we were vacationing during Spring Break, the pool area was packed. I mean, really packed.

    But once youve ventured into lazy river portion, it was more peaceful. The free slides were not that impressive, but will suffice if your kids are fairly young.

    There is an option to pay $3 per ride on a big fancy slide, so I decided to treat my son who was begging for it. He had a blast!

    About Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    Andrea DeRego, Reviews Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated is a national vacation ownership company with 29 resorts located across the U.S. We are committed to delivering exceptional vacation experiences for our guests and owners, and a culture that values Caring, Courage and Creativity for our team members. One of the first things new team members notice here is the feeling of family. Thats because everything we do revolves around our goals of strengthening families and leading the way in family travel. Together, we make up an incredible team of talented, dedicated and passionate individuals. If that sounds like you, we invite you to explore joining our team member family.

    We focus not only on creating meaningful experiences for our members and guests, but also developing our own family. We invest in passionate, high-performing team members who embrace our values and fuel our growth.

    The Holiday Inn Club Vacations brand was created through a strategic alliance in 2008 between Orange Lake Resorts and IHG® . IHG is one of the largest hospitality companies in the world and owner of Holiday Inn®. Its IHG® Rewards Club is the worlds largest hotel loyalty program.

    This alliance continues to help fuel our success. Today, we are one of the fastest growing companies in our industry. We are passionate about what we do, and welcome the opportunity to show you the many benefits of becoming a team member.

    Also Check: Charleston Vacation Rentals By Owner

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Electrician

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Inc, Orlando, FL holds a according to the Orange County license board.

    Their BuildZoom score of 90 indicates that they are licensed or registered but we do not have additional information about them.

    Their license was verified as active when we last checked. If you are thinking of hiring Holiday Inn Club Vacations Inc, we recommend double-checking their license status with the license board and using our bidding system to get competitive quotes.

    Family Vacations Shouldnt Break The Bank

    Family vacations are expensive, and its tempting to sign a contract with any company that promises that it can save you money on them. When that company is one that is as well-known as Holiday Inn, the draw is even stronger. Tennis courts, waterslides, and family fun from a name you trust can unfortunately lead to bad decisions.

    If you bought timeshare points at the Orange Lake resort, you dont have to live with that mistake forever. Contact Centerstone Group today for a free consultation and case evaluation. We will take a look at your contract and unique situation to see how we can make your situation better.

    Don’t Miss: Champions Gate Vacation Home Rentals

    An Overwhelming Amount Of Activities Large Pool Complex With Some Fees And Nine Restaurants And Bars

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando – Orange Lake Resort overwhelms with activities and amenities for guests. Free amenities are few and include Wi-Fi , shuttles to get around the resort , and parking.

    The pool complex is massive with seven outdoor pools, a lazy river, waterslide, and a hot tub. Though theres free access to the pools, the resort requires a fee for inner tubes to float the river, as well as a fee to slide down the waterslide. In addition to a couple of pool bars, its often the site of daytime entertainment like contests and games. With a beachfront location on Raccoon Lake, there are water sports available. Other sports activities include mini-golf , rock walls, wave runners, tennis courts, and four golf courses. Family perks like kids clubs, mini-golf , and arcade rooms are offered, too. With two fitness centers equipped with cardio machines and free weights, guests can stay fit and healthy. However, the cardio machines are pretty dated and don’t include individual media screens.

    There are nine causal American fare restaurants and pizzerias scattered throughout the grounds, so guests dont have to go far for something to eat if they dont feel like making a meal in their apartment-like units. Breakfast is available at some of the restaurants, but it costs a fee. Other amenities on-site include a business center and boutique stores selling beach and golf clothes.

    Situated Between A Lake And Disney World With Some Shopping And Dining Options Nearby

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, an IHG Hotel ...

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando – Orange Lake Resort sits between Disney World and Raccoon Lake. Its just a 12-minute drive to Disney World. Just outside the resort are a variety of dining options, a grocery store, thrift stores, and retail shops like Target. But depending on where your unit is located, it can be a short five-minute walk away or a five- to seven-minute drive away. SeaWorld Orlando is a 23-minute drive from the hotel. It takes 35 minutes by car to reach Orlando International Airport.

    Recommended Reading: Vacation Rental Property Management Destin Fl

    Timeshares At The Orange Lake Holiday Inn And Its Sister Resorts

    Anyone who has traveled even a little in the U.S. is probably familiar with Holiday Inn, which operates both high-rise and low-rise full-service hotels throughout the country in addition to more stripped-down budget hotels that only feature continental breakfast and a fitness center.

    The Vacation Club is a company that licenses the Holiday Inn name. In doing so, it takes aim at specific American vacation spots and sells timeshare points that can be used for annual vacations at those spots.

    The Orange Lake Holiday Inn resort is the most prevalent of these, with its prime location next to Walt Disney World and features like a lazy river, mini golf courses, and onsite dining options. When youre not at one of the local theme parks, you can enjoy watersports, poolside bars, and most of the things offered by every other timeshare resort in the country.

    The Vacation Club also offers several other resorts in various popular vacation spots throughout the United States. South Carolina, Nevada, Texas, and many other states have these resorts, though the total number is less than what you might expect if you are familiar with the globe-spanning networks of resorts offered by other timeshare companies.

    Offerings vary between locations, but you can expect to find a lot of amenities like multiple swimming pools , poolside cabanas, arcades, business centers with internet access/free Wi-Fi, and easy access to theme parks and water parks.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews Faqs

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 695 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Holiday Inn Club Vacations employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Holiday Inn Club Vacations. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    77% of Holiday Inn Club Vacations employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Holiday Inn Club Vacations 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

    Read Also: How To Get Weed In California On Vacation

    Exiting A Holiday Inn Timeshare

    Perhaps you are reading this and trying to decide whether to buy a timeshare. But maybe you are already a Holiday Inn owner and are looking for a way out. In that case, reading some of these complaints can be frustrating and disheartening. It might seem like you can never get out from underneath the financial burden of your timeshare.

    Centerstone Group was formed to help people like you. With our proprietary strategies, we have helped many people navigate satisfactory exits from their timeshare contracts. If you have been lied to by Holiday Inn Vacation Club in order to sign a contract, for example, we can work with the company and our legal consultants to help you.

    Sometimes with this company, though, the problem is more of a customer service one than a legal one. With decades of collected experience in the timeshare industry, Centerstone Groups staff is specifically equipped for dealing with this problem.

    We can execute pressure campaigns, including administrative complaints, with reticent developers. We can make them fulfill their cancellation promises in a timely way and get you the result youre looking for. And, if you need to transfer your unit to the company or someone else, we can help make sure it is done in the fairest way possible.

    Review From Courtney S

    Myrtle Beach Vacation & Holiday Inn Vacations Club Timeshare Review

    03/14/2022

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated Response

    03/14/2022

    Customer Response

    03/15/2022

  • 1 star

    03/07/2022

    I already owned a timeshare With Holiday Inn Vacations when I was roped into an upgrade in 2019. A Holiday Inn employee asked my wife and I to go to a “member’s meeting” and offered us tickets to a comedy show. We thought it was to update us on things relating to our membership, but it turned out to be a sales pitch. After 4 hours of listening to salespeople that pushed and pushed, we ran out of steam and said yes. HUGE mistake. It ended up being nothing like what was described. This “profitable investment” will end up costing me about $50,000. What’s worse is I only agreed to $19,000, the extra $30,000 is made up of interest and fees that were hidden from me. This is not including the maintenance fees that have been increasing at about 8% per year. I’m throwing money at Holiday Inn for nothing!

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Incorporated Response

    03/12/2022

    Bruce, we are genuinely sorry to hear of your disappointment with your tour and purchase. This is never out wish for our guests and members. It has been a privilege to play a part in family vacations for 40 years, and it was always our goal to help create happy memories. We appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention, and the team will be reaching out to connect with you. Thank you for sharing your comments.

  • Read Also: How To Finance A Vacation Rental Property

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.